Here we go…

Greetings! As I come around and get more versed in “blog land”, I am intrigued and motivated to really kick it into high gear!  While this serves as an information page for my music classes, I also want it to be a place that people can go to to read about all kinds of kid music “STUFF”.  I am a qualified teacher and musician, but let me tell you, there are absolutely days that I do not feel qualified at anything, most of all, my role as “mommy”.  And so, my blog, brought to YOU, will be a down-to-earth, semi-educated, 100% trial-at-life type of deal.  I want to explore kids, music, resources, technology, ideas, musings….anything that crosses my mind that will help me, and you, work through the craziness.  My belief is that music is an outlet from all of it, the second language of young children and in our house, often the means to an end when getting through those extra-long days.  Follow me as I attempt to blog it all via:

Musical Mondays – ideas for you to bring music into your young child’s life at home: crafts, finger plays, dances, role-play, books…you name it!

Tech Tuesdays – the best iPad apps, computer programs, websites, iTunes deals…all for you and your little one’s music enjoyment.

Wordless Wednesdays – Just a picture, folks.  Gotta cut a girl some slack.

Thoughtful Thursdays – my own musings on something or other that has grabbed my interest.  More often than not, about music education.  Sometimes…not.

Follow Fridays – I will profile someone worth following…whether on Twitter, or a brilliant blog.

and the OCCASIONAL…

Wacky Weekends – could be ANYthing.  Don’t miss it 🙂

Please follow me as I begin this adventure!  I am also on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest!  Happy reading and happy Saturday!

-A

Image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 08:06:49

    Looking forward to it!! Tech Tuesday must include skype- then your mini musicians can share their music lessons with out of town family!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Contact:

Amber Robinson musicformunchkins@ymail.com (403) 852-5837
Margaret A. Powers

Educator - Lower School Tech Coordinator - Consultant

Moving Smart

A fun, exciting and high quality music class for your littlest family member!

Miss Night's Marbles

A fun, exciting and high quality music class for your littlest family member!

Musical Child

The perfect place for you to learn how to teach preschool music

Strings, Keys and Melodies

A fun, exciting and high quality music class for your littlest family member!

Life, On Full

A fun, exciting and high quality music class for your littlest family member!

My Three Turkeys

Adoption, PCOS, Crafting, Life!!!

